»

enriya's Cardcaptor Sakura Tv,manga Review

Cardcaptor Sakura

Cardcaptor Sakura tv,manga Review

10-year-old Sakura Kinomoto returns home from a typical day at school, after having a mysterious dream about a book that morning, and hears strange noises coming from her basement, where her father's library is. Upon investigating, Sakura stumbles upon the magical book of The Clow, and breaks its magical seal. Inside of the book, she finds a stack of cards, known as Clow Cards. She accidentally scatters the cards after she says the word "Windy", the name of the first card she picks up.

When the wind dies down, a small yellow creature named Cerberus rises from the book. He introduces himself as the guardian of the Clow Cards, and Sakura, upon scattering them, has woken him up. He tells Sakura that she must now gather all of the Clow Cards to prevent a certain disaster from happening. The story begins here, and with the help of Kero-chan (Cerberus's nickname), and Sakura's best friend Tomoyo Daidouji (who videotapes all of Sakura's adventures and makes all of her costumes), Sakura sets out on her journey to collect all the Clow Cards. Along her way she meets new friends, new enemies, and many challenges.

Story & Playability

This is by far the best story that i have read and watched. It is about a 10 year old girl named Sakura Kinomoto going down in the basement and opening a book setting the clow cards free thus starting her adventure. She then sets out to bring the clow cards back. Along the way her best friend tomoyo is taping all the scenes where she captures them. Also she meets her new rival and the close friend Syaoran. As the story goes she then has to turn them all into sakura cards so they won't turn into ordinary cards. There is in all 12 books, 70 episodes, and 2 movies. The show is awesome and the manga is even better. This story is for kids of all ages. If you read it or watch it you will love it. It has action, adventure, comedy, and romance all in it. It never makes you bored when u are reading or watching it. It always keeps you interested. The story has so many twist and turns that you will never know what happens next.

Rating: 10

Graphics

Clamp is always know for there great mangas and images. In this manga the artwork is the best i think so far. I love how sharp the detail is and how you can see in there expression of what they are thinking. Everyone has there one personalties and you can see it. You can see sakura as this fun, free and innocent girl. Tomoyo is this calm and quiet girl. Syaoran is strong, brave and courages. Kero can be smart if he wants to but around food he changes. Yue is quiet and when he says something he means it. In the artwork you can tell how different they are and how they are not. Every image that you see is clear and sharp so you know what happens. You can tell when someone is sad or when someone is happy.

Rating: 10

Sound

The OSTs are awesome. I listen to them all the time. The songs in the anime are something that you can't hate you will want to listen to them over and over again. The voicing goes perfect with all the characters. They sound the way the should sound in the characters personality. The music goes with what is happening in the anime. If something is sad then a sad sound will play and if something is happy then cheerful music will play. On the first movie the ending song goes great with when u see the last image of sakura looking outside of the train. Or when she jumps into syaoran arms of the ending of the movie. The last episode of the anime when they touch each others hand and the song plays it goes with what is happening.

Rating: 10

Fun

CardCaptor Sakura will keep you locked in your seat and wanting to see the next episode or read the next book. It has everything that you can dream of.

It has comedy like when tomoyo makes sakura put a costume on every times she goes into battle or when syaoran was sleeping beauty and sakura was the prince.

It has action like all the times she has to capture the cards or fight yue in the final judgement days.

It has romance like with Rika and the teacher or Syaoran and Meling or Sakura and Syaoran. Everytime you see someone blush or cry it makes you said or go Kawaii.

CCS has everyhting that you can think of and more. Clamp made it so you would enjoy it and want to rewatch it over and over again. Or just pick up the book and read it from the beginning. I love CCS because it never is boring it always has something that happens. It always has twist and turns that you wouldn't expect to happen.

Clamp did a awesome job and i hope the next mangas that come out turn out like this one. Because so far i think this is one of the best that they have had.

I say read it once and see what it is like and then you will know what i mean.

Rating: 10

Final Verdict

10.00 (excellent)

Reviewed by enriya, Jun 05, 2007

Comments

  1. info-0 Jun 05, 2007

    Never should anime get 10/10. I know it's your point of view.

    I was getting bored after about 40 or so eps, but I watched it till the end (I am proud ^^). I watched the movies also they were good. I should also point out it's not anime for men or older audience (simply put it will probably bore you to death).

    As for OST I totaly agree with you: it's awesome in every aspect (though I recommend NGE and Mai's OSTs which imo are the best out there).

    I would rate it 7 in my book :)

  2. ShinZenXXII Jun 05, 2007

    I totally agree... The whole capturing sequence kinda gets old and boring in a while.

  3. Eternal82 Jun 06, 2007

    10 is definitely too much. A 8 would be more appropiate. ONly epics should get 10 and this isnt one.

  4. ShadowX18 Jun 07, 2007

    I think this anime derserves at most a good 9 it is very colorful and the characters are diverse as well as one of which is completely dense. ^^ but most people like that about some characters.

  5. Tsunoh Jun 09, 2007

    Perfect 10 is fanworship -_-' I love CCS too, but I'd probably give it around an 8.5... a 10 makes reviews seem staged.

  6. snowGC Jun 15, 2007

    i love cardcaptors. it's my favorite anime! i watched when i was younger, it seems a little chidish now but i still love it =D. i would only give it around a 8 though...haha i dont think anything should get 10/10 because nothing is perfect.

  7. MyScribbles Jul 01, 2007

    ^_^ I saw cardcaptors and I must admit I throughly enjoyed it thou a 10/10 is extreme too~! It was more like 8.9/10. Pretty good but the japanese version kinda disappointed me T.T
    But its good all rounder so yea~
    ^_^

  8. beyondmeasure Jul 11, 2007

    Wou bow too much
    to CLAMP and Mokona.
    I say- and I am-
    a member of Sakura,
    I would treat this
    like:

    Story and Characters: 6
    Why are all the cards
    caught in the vicinity of Sakura's house?
    Why not some place else?

    Art: 8.5
    I have seen better.
    But then again, they are few.

    Sound: ?
    I have never heard the characters speak Japanese.
    But most of the songs are awesome.

    Presentation: 6
    The fight scenes are rather restrained-
    especially in Sakura's fight with Yue.
    But romance? High quality.

    You haven't seen the world yet, kiddo.
    There are better anime than this.

  9. kitsuya Jul 21, 2007

    oh! I see. I love clamp.

  10. shinsengumi Retired Moderator Jul 22, 2007

    Please read A Reviewer's Guide to Minitokyo Reviews

    Note in particular the following section:

    Quote: 7. How should scores be assigned for reviews?

    Scores should be assigned based on the merits of the item being reviewed alone and not by how much it was enjoyed. Remember that the scores should be written to support the review, and not the other way around. In general, reviewers should follow the following scheme when assigning scores for reviews:

    * 01: embarrasment to human capability
    * 02: terrible
    * 03: bad
    * 04: poor
    * 05-06: average
    * 07: good
    * 08: great
    * 09: excellent
    * 10: pinnacle of human achievement

    Note that a score of 10 should never be given lightly, as it should only be given for an item that has demonstrated unparalleled achievement in the area in question.

    In all honesty, your review is a very poor effort. You toss out glowing adjectives left and right, and yet you never truly explain why. You hand out perfect scores with abandon, and never properly explain your rationale for doing so. Scores of 10 are supposed to be few and far between, as they are intended to indicate the pinnacle of human achievement, and yet you give out four such scores here. You may like CCS, but that is no reason to score the series that way.

    In the future, if you just want to rave about your favorite anime, please don't do so by cluttering up our reviews section. Instead, go find a thread in the forum to post in; ones about your favorite series, favorite characters, etc. are a dime a dozen.

  11. ninasun100 Aug 21, 2007

    *gasp* Shame on you to judge so quickly! Every single anime has a fault and Card Captor Sakura is no different. Personally, I think you are brain-washed by your own view on the Anime, you are hooked into thinking it's 100% brilliance, when EVERYTHING has a fault.

    I think this review was a praising, not a critisize.

  12. ShadowDreamer16 Sep 13, 2007

    So harsh, but everyone's entitled to their own opinion. I think this anime is cute, I prefer the voices for the dubbed version, it just annoys me that so many episodes were altered or taken out in the dubbed version. Certain things should just not be touched. The first season like the first movie were better. Though the second season wasn't too bad either, I liked how certain characters started to bond together more. Even though it was in enjoyable anime, I too would only rate it an 8.

  13. Sakura-Dust Jan 02, 2008

    The anime is extremely boring!
    The art fails to show a lot of details & the soundtrack over dramatizes moments.
    With indulgence this anime deserves: 7/10
    I understand that you love it, but try to look at the frailties too when writing a review.

  14. SukiLovesAnime Dec 20, 2008

    I loved all the costumes that Tomoyo made for Sakura,
    they were all so kawaii
    and I loved the story plot as well.
    I used to buy the actual cards that they were selling and I was so happy about it everytime I watch the show.

  15. ryanwho Mar 29, 2009

    Good when I was a kid.

  16. rukasu04 Mute Member Apr 28, 2009

    Clamp lol

  17. IrisChateaubriand88 Jun 02, 2009

    10/10 ?! Where is the logic I meant this is Overrated. Assuming we are back to 1999 My Total score would be 7 or 8.5. Just my 2 cent

  18. yuyuppi Jun 23, 2009

    sakura cute

  19. Sanisa Sep 22, 2009

    Thanks for the review!

  20. SchRita Jan 15, 2010

    Thanks for the review!

  21. Sanisa Feb 24, 2010

    Thanks for the review! Nice ^__^

page 1 of 1 21 total items

Only members can post replies, please register.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read more.